EMP membership is defined by participation

Project Management and Steering Committee comprises:

Jack A. Gilbert, Folker Meyer and Rick Stevens from Argonne National Laboratory and University of Chicago, Jonathan Eisen (University of California, Davis), Jed Fuhrman (University of Southern California), Janet Jansson (Lawrence Berkley National Laboratory), Rob Knight and Noah Fierer (University of Colorado, Boulder), Mark Bailey (Center for Ecology and Hydrology, UK), George Kowalchuk (Netherlands Institute of Ecology), .

The Advisory Board comprises:

Dawn Field (Center for Ecology and Hydrology, Oxford University, UK); Tim Vogel (University of Lyon, France); Jeroen Raes (VIB – University of Brussels, Belgium); S Craig Cary (University of Waikato, New Zealand); Dion Antonopoulos (Argonne National Laboratory, University of Chicago, USA); Frank Oliver Glöckner (Max-Plank Institute for Marine Microbiology, Germany); Jeff Gordon (University of Washington); Nikos Kyprides (Joint Genome Institute, USA); Katherine McMahon (University of Wisconsin, USA); Norman Pace (University of Colorado at Boulder); K Eric Wommack (University of Delaware, USA); James Tiedje (Michigan State University, USA).

In addition there are hundreds of addition PIs associated directly with the research through the provision of samples or skills, including, but not limited to:

Caporaso, Greg, gregcaporaso@gmail.com, Northern Arizona University, USA.

Balaji, Pavan, balaji@mcs.anl.gov, Argonne National Laboratory and University of Chicago, USA.

Brown, C. Titus, ctb@msu.edu, Michigan State University, USA

Brown, Chris (Triplett Group), University of Florida, Gainesville

Chen, Ting, tingchen@usc.edu, University of Southern California, USA

Desai, Narayan, Desai@mcs.anl.gov, Argonne National Laboratory and University of Chicago

Docherty, Kathryn, Western Michigan University, USA.

Evers, Dirk, devers@illumina.com, Illumina Inc.

Feng, Wu, feng@cs.vt.edu,Virginia Tech

Gallery, Rachel, University of Arizona, USA.

Glass, Elizabeth, Argonne National Laboratory.

Heidelberg, John, jheidelb@usc.edu, University of Southern California, USA

Huson, Daniel, huson@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de, University of Tübingen, Germany

Klenk, Hans-Peter, Deutsche Sammlung von Mikroorganismen und Zellkulturen, Germany.

Knight, Jim, james.knight@roche.com, 454 Life Sciences, Inc.

Kolker, Eugene, eugene.kolker@seattlechildrens.org, Seattle Children’s Hospital

Konstantindis, Konstantinos, kostas@ce.gatech.edu, Georgia Institute of Technology

Kostka, Joel, jkostka@ocean.fsu.edu, Florida State Univerisity

Ley, Ruth, Cornell University.

Mackelprang, Rachel, rmackelprang@lbl.gov, DOE Joint Genome Institute

McHardy, Alice, mchardy@mpi-inf.mpg.de, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Saarbrücken, Germany

O’Dor, Ronald, Dalhousie University, Canada.

Quince, Christopher, cq8u@udcf.gla.ac.uk,  University of Glasgow, UK

Scyzrba, Alex, asczyrba@lbl.gov, DOE Joint Genome Institute

Shade, Ashley, (J. Handlesman group), Yale

Sullivan, Matthew, mbsulli@email.arizona.edu, University of Arizona, USA

Sun, Fengzhu, fsun@college.usc.edu, University of Southern California, USA.

Teske, Andreas, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill